The Reuben Brown Award

The Reuben Brown Award, named for the late Leadership Lawton Fort Sill board member, is awarded during the class graduation ceremony to an outstanding graduate of the Leadership Lawton‐Fort Sill program who has demonstrated exemplary leadership in the community. Brown was a retired military leader, assistant city manager who guided several offices through their infancy, a private managerial consultant, a two‐time City Council candidate, director for a substance abuse facility for adolescents, an actor, and an author. The recipient is nominated based on outstanding or much improved leadership abilities in at least one segment of the community.

Nomination Form 2016-2017

Past recipients of the Reuben Brown Award
Janice Sharp 1993
Linda Mask 1994
Robert Ryans 1995
Mike Brown 1996
Jeff Sadler 1997
Chuck Morgan 1998
Hossein Moini 1999
JohnD.Veal,Jr. 2000
Kelly Harris 2001
David Denham 2002
Ginger Veal 2003
Phil Kennedy 2004
Charles Middleton 2005
Pat Beck 2006
Teresa Abram 2007
Alan Jolly 2008
David Madigan 2009
Linda Dzialo 2010
Glen Boyer 2013
John Noel 2014
Christine Langston 2015
Jamie Southerland 2016